The following email was sent to one of our loyal Accenture volunteers by a fellow employee whom she recruited to join us in prison. It is a great explanation of the impact of volunteering through PEP.

Want to join Brenan and others for such an experience? Check out our upcoming event schedule here.


Hey Sherry,

I just wanted to tell you that you were absolutely right! PEP was such an unimaginably INCREDIBLE experience!! The event started with our group of executives entering the Gym to such a warm and embracing welcome by all of the class 21 participants. During the actual Kick off session we participated in numerous ice breaking introductory events. It is hard for me to formulate the words to express how meaningful and touching this experience was to me. When meeting with these participants, I had the opportunity to do more than just speak with inmates, I met men who were eager to make a change. The guys were so genuinely expressing their gratitude for PEP and the tools that PEP is offering them to not only be successful in business, but tools that will help them reinvent their lives. You hit the nail on the head, when you said that you forget you are in a prison while participating in PEP. I don’t want to write an overbearing email. I just want to say in all that I had an amazing experience and look forward to helping see class 21 through their development in PEP and life. I want to thank you and let you know I now understand why you are so passionate about this program, because it is truly changing people’s lives.

Regards,

Brenan P. Gordon

Please Add a Comment